نَتَقَدَّمُ بِرِعَايَةٍ وَاِهْتِمَامٍ

التقرير السنوي 2021

لمحة عامة
المراجعة التشغيلية
الموظفون والثقافة المؤسسية
القوائم المالية
Almarai

كلمة رئيس
مجلس الإدارة


نايف بن سلطان بن محمد بن سعود الكبير

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

تحميل PDF

تمكنت شركة المراعي من مواصلة أدائها بموثوقية، ومرونة، وتحقيق نمو مستدام، فيما اجتازت بحكمة، ونجاح عامًا آخر حفل بالتحديات على صعيد الاقتصاد العالمي، وأسواق تواجدها.

ورغم أن هذه التأثيرات السلبية تواصل فرض ضغوطات على ربحية الأعمال – وخاصة على خلفية تضخم الأسعار الذي أدى إلى زيادات غير مسبوقة في التكاليف، فإن شركة المراعي تواصل تحسين مجموعة منتجاتها وتطوير قنوات المبيعات لديها لضمان مركز الصدارة في سباق عودة الربحية في القطاع.

نَتَقدَّمُ بِرِعايَةٍ وَاهْتِمامٍ

شهدت أسواق المراعي على مدار عام 2021م تحديات مستمرة ومختلفة هي نتيجة تداعيات جائحة كوفيد-19. وقد ساهم انتعاش النشاط الاقتصادي، وخاصة في نهاية العام عقب حملات التطعيم الناجحة في بعض الأسواق، في طرح فرص نمو جديدة واعدة. إلا أن تغيرات عوامل السوق، وتضخم الأسعار، واضطرابات سلاسل التوريد كانت عوامل وراء خفض مستوى توقعات أداء الشركة على المدى القصير.

وعلى الرغم من تحديات البيئة التشغيلية، فقد تألقت شركة المراعي بفضل تميّز موظفيها، وجودة منتجاتها، وكفاءة عملياتها، وهو ما أتاح لها مواصلة التركيز الاستراتيجي للأداء والوفاء بوعدها للمستهلكين والشركاء والمملكة.

تحرص شركة المراعي، بوصفها لاعبًا أساسيًا في إطار جهود تحقيق الأمن الغذائي للمملكة، على دعم مبادرات الحكومة السعودية الرامية لتأسيس، وتطوير خطوط الإمداد، وتطوير قطاع الأغذية الأساسية، وتوفير فرص عمل مرنة متميزة في المجتمعات السعودية.

كما تواصل الشركة، من خلال مبادرات التوسع المتعددة التي تنفذها، تعزيز مساهمتها في تحقيق أهداف المسؤولية الاجتماعية، وأهداف الاستدامة التي تنص عليها رؤية المملكة 2030، بهدف دعم التنمية المستمرة للمجتمعات العديدة التي تخدمها الشركة.

التقدم الاستراتيجي في عام 2021م

تواصل شركة المراعي تقدمها وفق الركائز الأساسية لاستراتيجيتها، والتي تسعى من خلالها إلى تعزيز الكفاءة التشغيلية، وتحسين توظيف الأصول، بدعم من استثماراتها المتنامية في مجالات الابتكار، والتسويق، بهدف التوسع في مجالات النمو المباشر وغير المباشر.

من جهة أخرى، رفعت الشركة حصتها من أسهم الشركة الحديثة لصناعة المواد الغذائية، مما يدعم صدارتها غير المسبوقة لقطاع المخبوزات في السوق السعودية.

كما عززت الشركة توسعها الجغرافي في قطاع المخبوزات من خلال الاستحواذ على شركة بيك مارت في سوقي الإمارات العربية المتحدة والبحرين. واستحوذت على مصنع متخصص في إنتاج العصائر في الإمارات لدعم نموها في قطاع خدمات الغذاء بالدولة. كما تواصل دراسة فرص النمو والتوسع في إنتاج الحليب.

وبالتزامن مع هذه الإنجازات، تستمر الشركة في تحقيق أولوياتها الاستراتيجية من خلال توظيف التطورات التقنية والابتكار، مع زيادة تركيزها على جهود التحول الرقمي.

الوفاء بالتزاماتنا

بلغ إجمالي القيمة السوقية لشركة المراعي في نهاية عام 2021م ما قيمته 49 مليار ريال سعودي، تمثل مليار سهم مُصدّر. وتواصل الشركة الوفاء بالتزاماتها نحو المساهمين بفضل سياسة التوزيعات النقدية المستمرة. حيث أتاح تحقيق تدفق نقدي حر بقيمة 3 مليار ريال سعودي تقريبًا خلال العام إمكانية توزيع أرباح نقدية إجمالية بقيمة 1 مليار ريال، بما يعادي ريال سعودي واحد عن كل سهم، أي ما يعادل نسبة مدفوعات تبلغ %63.

التزام بتحقيق الاستدامة المؤسسية

لطالما اتبعت شركة المراعي نهجًا جادًا فيما يتعلق بمسؤوليات الاستدامة، وتعتز بريادتها في القطاع على صعيد الإدارة البيئية، والاجتماعية، وحوكمة الشركات. إذ تحرص الشركة، من خلال التعاون مع القطاع الحكومي والمنظمات غير الحكومية، على محاذاة أهدافها الاستراتيجية مع رؤية المملكة فيما يتعلق بالتنمية الوطنية، مع الحرص في الوقت نفسه على تحقيق أعلى معايير الحوكمة، والشفافية، والمساءلة.

وتدعم الشركة هذه الإجراءات من خلال التزامها بتقليل الأثر البيئي لعملياتها بما يحقق مصلحة المملكة وشعبها، بالإضافة إلى دعم جهود وأهداف المجتمع الدولي واسعة النطاق، الرامية للوصول إلى أعلى مستويات الإشراف البيئي السليم.

وفي هذا الإطار، تعمل الشركة على تطوير سلسلة التوريد لديها بما يرفع كفاءة الإنتاج، ويساهم في دعم العمليات الزراعية المسؤولة، والمستدامة، ويعطي الأولوية لزيادة توظيف مصادر الطاقة الخضراء كالطاقة الشمسية في عملياتها وشبكات التوريد التابعة لها.

كما تواصل الشركة التزامها بتوفير بيئة عمل آمنة ثرية وعادلة لموظفيها وجميع أصحاب المصلحة، بالتزامن مع حرصها على تطبيق قيمها الأساسية لضمان صحة الأفراد ونجاحهم الوظيفي.

جوانب التركيز الاستراتيجي في عام 2022م

تمضي شركة المراعي بثبات وعزم على مسار ترسيخ، وتعزيز مكانتها الرائدة في القطاع، باعتبارها أكبر شركة متكاملة رأسيًا لمنتجات الألبان في العالم، بالتركيز على فئات منتجاتها الأساسية بالتزامن مع مواصلة التوسع الاستراتيجي خلال السنوات المقبلة.

وتخطط الشركة خلال العام المقبل لمواصلة التركيز على الابتكار في تنويع مجموعة منتجاتها، ورفع مستوى الكفاءة التشغيلية، وتعزيز امتياز الخدمات. ومن خلال تنفيذ برامج استراتيجية المراعي 2025، فإن الشركة مهيئة تمامًا لإحراز تقدم ملموس، ومستدام على صعيد أبرز أولوياتها، بتحقيق مزيد من النمو، وخلق قيمة أفضل لدعم أعمالها وكافة أصحاب المصلحة.

شكر وتقدير

بالأصالة عن نفسي وبالنيابة عن مجلس إدارة شركة المراعي، أتقدم بالشكر والعرفان للحكومة السعودية على دعمها المستمر، كما أتقدم بجزيل الشكر لشركاء المراعي، ومساهميها على تمسكهم بأهدافنا المشتركة، وما لذلك من أثر في دعم النمو الإيجابي للشركة.

وأخيرًا، فإنني ممتن لموظفي شركة المراعي على إخلاصهم، والتزامهم بتحقيق مستويات استثنائية لرضا المستهلكين، ودورهم الفاعل في دعم نجاحنا المشترك.

Navigating with care

Annual Report 2021

At a glance
Operating Review
People & Culture
Financial Statements
Almarai

Chairman’s Statement

Naif bin Sultan bin Mohammed bin Saud Al Kabeer

Chairman

Download PDF

Almarai has continued to maintain its dependable resilience and deliver sustainable growth, in successfully navigating what has been yet another challenging year for the global economy and our markets.

While these negative trends continue to exert bottom line pressures – particularly as a result of inflationary effects that have led to unprecedented cost increases – we continue to refine our product mix and sales channels to ensure our position at the forefront of the sector’s rebound to profitability.

Throughout 2021, Almarai’s markets continued to experience diverse and persistent challenges caused by the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. While new growth opportunities presented themselves as economic activity rebounded, particularly towards year-end following successful vaccination campaigns in certain markets, changing market dynamics, inflationary pressures and supply chain disruptions dampened near-term prospects for our company. Despite this difficult operating environment, the quality of our people, products and operations shone through, allowing us to successfully maintain strategic focus and continue to deliver on our promises to our customers, partners and country.

As a vital player in national efforts to strengthen the Kingdom’s food security, Almarai continues to support the initiatives of the Saudi government to establish and maintain robust supply lines, grow the essential foods sector, and provide resilient employment for the Kingdom’s communities.

Through our various expansion initiatives, we are also growing our contribution to the realization of the social responsibility and sustainability objectives of Saudi Vision 2030, supporting the continuing development of the countless communities we serve.

Strategic progress in 2021

Almarai continues to be guided by the key pillars of our strategy, through which we seek to deliver greater operating efficiency and asset optimization, backed by rising investment in innovation and marketing to expand into new organic and inorganic growth areas for our business.

We increased our holding in Modern Food Industries (MFI), supporting our unrivalled position in the Saudi bakery market.

During the year, expansion of our regional footprint in the Bakery segment through the acquisition of BakeMart in the UAE and Bahrain. We also acquired a dedicated juice production facility in the UAE to add momentum to our food service growth drive in the Emirates and are exploring further opportunities in milk production.

Meanwhile, Almarai continues to deliver on our strategic imperatives by leveraging technological enhancements and innovation, with an increasing focus on digitization.

Delivering on our commitments

Almarai’s total market capitalization at year-end 2021 stood at SAR 49 billion, with one billion shares in issue. Through our progressive cash dividend policy, we continue to deliver on our commitments to our shareholders. Our free cash flow of around SAR 3 billion in 2021 provided scope for total cash dividends of SAR 1 billion for the year, equivalent to SAR 1 per share, with a dividend payout ratio of 63%.

Committed to corporate sustainability

Almarai has always taken our sustainability responsibilities seriously, and are proud to lead the sector in environmental, social, and corporate governance. Through our diverse collaboration with the government sector and NGOs, we remain closely aligned with the Kingdom’s Vision for national development, while ensuring that we adhere to the highest standards of governance, transparency and accountability.

These activities and actions are complemented by our commitments to reducing the environmental impacts of our operations for the benefit of the nation and its people, as well as to support the broader efforts and goals of the international community to achieve sound environmental stewardship.

To this end, we are refining our supply chain to maximize efficiency of production, support responsible and sustainable farming, and prioritize an increasing share of green energies such as solar in our operations and supply networks.

We also remain dedicated to providing a safe, enriching and equitable working environment for our employees and stakeholders, whilst applying our core values to promote both their individual well-being and professional success.

Strategic focus for 2022

Almarai is firmly on course to retain and grow our leadership position in the sector as the world’s largest vertically integrated dairy company, focusing on our core products whilst also delivering more strategic expansion in the coming years.

In the year ahead, we will continue to innovate to diversify our product portfolio and promote operational efficiency and service excellence. By faithfully executing the programmes of our Almarai 2025 strategy, the company is well positioned to deliver significant and sustainable progress across our priority areas, achieving further growth and creating greater value for our business and diverse stakeholder community.

Acknowledgements

On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank the Saudi government for its enduring support, as well as all our partners and shareholders, whose enduring commitments to our shared aims and goals continues to propel our positive growth trajectory.

Finally, I am indebted to our employees throughout the company for their continued commitment to delivering exceptional customer satisfaction amongst our consumers and driving our shared success.