نَتَقَدَّمُ بِرِعَايَةٍ وَاِهْتِمَامٍ

التقرير السنوي 2021

لمحة عامة
المراجعة التشغيلية
الموظفون والثقافة المؤسسية
القوائم المالية
Almarai

تقرير المدير
المالي

دانكو ماراس

المدير المالي

تحميل PDF

سجّلت شركة المراعي نموًا في الإيرادات لعام 2021م، محققة أداءً قويًا بشكل عام رغم التحديات التي فرضتها البيئة التشغيلية، والأثر الملموس لارتفاع التكاليف على نتائج الشركة. شهدت معظم أسواق منتجات الشركة، وجميع قطاعاتها نموًا في الربع الأخير من العام، تزامنًا مع استقرار الظروف الاقتصادية في نهاية العام، مما يهيئها لمواصلة تقدمها وأدائها الإيجابي، والاستفادة من الفرص المتاحة في عام 2022م.

ارتفاع الإيرادات والإدارة الفعالة للتكاليف

سجلت إيرادات الشركة لعام 2021م ما قيمته 15,850 مليون ريال سعودي، بارتفاع نسبته 3% مقارنة من إيرادات العام الماضي البالغة 15,357 مليون ريال سعودي. كما تأثر نمو الإيرادات على مستوى أسواق دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي نتيجة التأثير الملموس للسنة المرجعية التي شهدت ارتفاعًا في حجم مشتريات الغذاء خلال عام 2020م على خلفية قيود الحركة التي فرضتها جائحة كوفيد- 19. وفي المقابل، ساهم النمو القوي في الأسواق الاستهلاكية بمصر والأردن، بالإضافة إلى نمو مبيعات البرسيم في إطار برنامج خفض المخزون الذي تنفذه الشركة، في تحقيق نمو في إيرادات المجموعة.

كما تأثر حجم الأرباح التشغيلية إلى حد كبير نتيجة الزيادة الملموسة في تضخم أسعار السلع العالمية في قطاعي الألبان والمزارع، مما أدى إلى تسجيل تكاليف إضافية خلال عام 2021م بقيمة 420 مليون ريال سعودي تقريبًا، بالإضافة إلى التحول باتجاه سلسلة التوريد الموجهة للسوق، نتيجة انخفاض المساعدات الحكومية بمقدار 157 مليون ريال سعودي. وعلى الرغم من تمكن شركة المراعي من تقليل هذا الأثر عن طريق التحكم بتكاليفها التشغيلية إلى حد كبير، إلا أن الأرباح التشغيلية انخفضت بنسبة 20% لتسجل 2,015 مليون ريال سعودي، فيما انخفض إجمالي الأرباح ليبلغ 5,059 مليون ريال سعودي لعام 2021م.

كما بلغ صافي الدخل العائد على المساهمين السنوي لشركة المراعي 1,564 مليون ريال سعودي، بانخفاض نسبته 21% مقارنة بنتائج العام الماضي نتيجة التحديات على صعيد التكاليف والإجراءات التنظيمية، مدعومًا بانخفاض كبير في تكاليف التمويل. انخفضت تكاليف التمويل للمجموعة بمقدار 150 مليون ريال سعودي نتيجة انخفاض مستوى صافي الدين وانخفاض معدل سعر الفائدة على التمويل نظرًا للظروف المواتية في سوق القطاع خلال العام، والإدارة الفعالة لسعر الفائدة.

مستويات قياسية للتدفق النقدي الحر والميزانية العامة

على الرغم من التحديات التي واجهتها المجموعة على صعيد الربحية، فقد حققت أداءً جيدًا على صعيد توليد التدفق النقدي، حيث بلغ صافي التدفق النقد المتولد من الأنشطة التشغيلية ما قيمته 4,915 مليون ريال سعودي، بارتفاع نسبته 17% مقارنة بعام 2020م. ويعزى ذلك بشكل رئيسي إلى استقرار أداء وحدات الأعمال، وتحسين إدارة رأس المال العامل، وعلى وجه الخصوص إدارة المخزون وشبكة الموزعين.

وبلغ صافي النقد المستخدم في الأنشطة الاستثمارية 1,814 مليون ريال سعودي في عام 2021م، مقارنة بما قيمته 1,373 مليون ريال سعودي عام 2020م، وتم تعديله على أساس استرداد الودائع الآجلة بقيمة 585 مليون ريال سعودي. وأثمرت الأنشطة الاستثمارية عن ارتفاع طفيف في الاستثمار مقارنة بالعام الماضي نتيجة الاستحواذ على مصنع بن غاطي لصناعة المشروبات في دولة الإمارات.

بلغت قيمة التدفق النقدي الحر مستويات غير مسبوقة في تاريخ شركة المراعي عند 3,101 مليون ريال سعودي لعام 2021م، بارتفاع قدره 271 مليون ريال سعودي مقارنة بعام 2020م. ويعزى هذا النمو في التدفق النقدي الحر، والذي يعد إنجازًا قياسيًا آخر حيث يمثل ما نسبته 20% من صافي الإيرادات، إلى التحسن في إدارة رأس المال العامل واستقرار الأداء التشغيلي.

النتائج المالية للقطاعات

سجل قطاعا الألبان والعصائر نموًا بنسبة 2% مقارنة بالعام الماضي، وذلك بفضل الأداء القوي في فئة منتجات الألبان طويلة الأجل، والتي سجلت معدل نمو سنوي بنسبة 7%. جاءت فئات منتجات الألبان الطازجة والعصائر الطازجة في المركز الثاني مسجلة نموًا إيجابيًا. وكانت فئة منتجات الألبان المغذية الاستثناء الوحيد على صعيد الأداء حيث سجلت انخفاضًا بنسبة 8% نتيجة تأثير السنة المرجعية التي شهدت ارتفاعًا في المبيعات خلال فترة الإغلاقات جراء الجائحة خلال عام 2020م. وسجل قطاعا الألبان والعصائر انخفاضًا في صافي الرباح العائد على المساهمين بنسبة 18% نتيجة الاعتماد بنسبة 100% على البرسيم المستورد، بالإضافة إلى ارتفاع تكاليف السلع وانخفاض المساعدات الحكومية.

وتسارع نمو قطاع المخبوزات خلال النصف الثاني من العام بالتزامن مع الفتح الجزئي للمدارس بعد انتهاء العطلة الصيفية. كما عزز من نمو حجم المبيعات في النصف الثاني من العام طرح مزيج من منتجات الوجبات الفردية الجاهزة، مما ساهم في تحقيق نمو بنسبة 4% للسنة كاملة.

وسجل قطاع الدواجن تحسًنا طفيفًا في الإيرادات السنوية نتيجة تعديلات الأسعار التي ساعدت في مواجهة الأداء غير المواتي لقنوات البيع في ظل إعادة فتح الفنادق والمطاعم خلال العام. إلا أن صافي الأرباح لقطاع الدواجن تراجع بنسبة 37% نتيجة انخفاض المساعدات الحكومية وارتفاع تكلفة الأعلاف.

النتائج حسب التصنيف الجغرافي

تبقي سوق المملكة العربية السعودية المساهم الأكبر في مبيعات شركة المراعي، بحصة 65% من المبيعات على مستوى الدول. وقد انخفض إجمالي الإيرادات السنوية في المملكة بنسبة 1% إلى 10,223 مليون ريال سعودي لعام 2021.

وتأتي سوق الإمارات العربية المتحدة في المركز الثاني بحصة 9% من إجمالي المبيعات التي بلغت 1,381 مليون ريال سعودي، بانخفاض نسبته 1% أيضًا مقارنة بالعام الماضي.

وساهم في تعويض هذا الانخفاض الطفيف في الأسواق الرئيسية ارتفاع ملحوظ في الأسواق خارج منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، والتي سجلت ارتفاعًا كليًا بنسبة 34% لعام 2021م. وتعزى هذه النتائج بشكل رئيسي إلى النمو في سوق مصر (+29%) والأردن (+39%) ونمو الصادرات (+69%) خلال العام.

Navigating with care

Annual Report 2021

At a glance
Operating Review
People & Culture
Financial Statements
Almarai

CFO's Review

Danko Maras

CFO

Download PDF

Almarai delivered topline growth and addressed profitability for the year, achieving a solid overall performance despite the challenging operating environment and increasing costs having a material impact on our results. With growth in the majority of our markets and all our segments in Q4, as trading conditions normalized towards year-end, we are in a strong position to build on this positive momentum and capitalize on opportunities heading into 2022.

Rising revenues and effective cost management

Revenues for the year were SAR 15,850 million, up 3% from SAR 15,357 million in the previous year. Topline growth in our GCC markets was adverse due to the base year effect of higher food purchases in 2020, due to COVID-19 related movement restrictions. However, robust growth in our Egypt and Jordan consumer markets, as well as higher alfalfa sales as part of our de-stocking program, helped to deliver the positive overall topline growth at Group level.

Operating profit was significantly impacted by a substantial increase in cost inflation for global dairy and farm commodities, resulting in nearly SAR 420 million of additional cost during 2021, as well as the shift towards a more market driven supply chain structure driven by a reduction in subsidies of SAR 157 million. Whilst Almarai was able to mitigate the impact by effectively controlling operating cost, operating profit for the year dropped by 20% to SAR 2,015 million, while gross profit also decreased to SAR 5,059 million in 2021.

Almarai’s net income attributable to shareholders of the Company of SAR 1,564 million, down 21% year on year as a result of these cost and regulatory headwinds, was supported by a significant reduction in funding costs. Financing costs for the Group decreased by SAR 150 million due to a lower net debt level, as well as lower funding rates driven by favorable market conditions throughout the year and effective rate management.

Record free cash flow and balance sheet strength

Despite the challenges faced on the profitability front, the Group fared well in cashflow generation, with net cash generated from operating activities of SAR 4,915 million, an increase of 17% from 2020. This was largely the result of stable business performance and improved working capital management, mainly for inventory and vendor management.

Net cash used in investment activities reached SAR 1,814 million in 2021 against SAR 1,373 million for 2020, adjusted for time deposit redemption of SAR 585 million. The investing activities resulted in slightly higher investment compared to last year, due to acquisition of Binghatti Manufacturing facility in the UAE.

The positive free cashflow of SAR 3,101 million for 2021, an increase of SAR 271 million compared to 2020, was the highest ever free cashflow generated in Almarai history. Representing 20% of the net revenue, also a record achievement, the positive free cashflow was driven by improved working capital management and stable operating performance.

Segmental results

The Dairy and Juice segment recorded 2% growth over 2020, driven by strong performance in long-life dairy segment, which grew by 7% year on year. This was followed by fresh Dairy and Fresh Juice segments, which both recorded growth. The only exception to growth was the Foods segment, which reported a decline of 8% due to base year effect of one-off purchases done during COVID-19 related restrictions in 2020. The Dairy and Juice segment posted 18% lower net profit attributable to the shareholders of the company for the year, due to usage of 100% imported alfalfa, higher commodity costs and a lower subsidy.

The Bakery segment accelerated growth in the second half of the year, as schools were partially opened after summer break. The volume growth in the second half was further supported by positive product mix of single serve, resulting in 4% growth for the full year.

The Poultry segment delivered slightly positive full-year revenue, as pricing adjustments across the category helped overcome unfavorable channel mix due to opening of hotels and restaurants during the year. However, net profit for the Poultry segment decreased by 37% due to reduction in subsidy and higher feed commodity costs.

Geographic results

Accounting for 65% value share of Almarai sales at a country level, Saudi Arabia remains the major contributor for sales of the Group. Full year revenue in the Kingdom dropped by 1% to SAR 10,223 million for 2021.

The UAE was the second-largest market for Almarai, representing 9% of its total sales, at SAR 1,381 million, also down 1% compared to 2020.

The slight drop in these core markets was offset by significant growth in non-GCC countries, which increased 34% overall in 2021. This positive result was driven mainly by growth in Egypt (+29%), Jordan (+39%) and exports (+69%) for the year.